Drivers Education - Category
Thinking of applying for a drivers license and wonder if you have to take a North Dakota drivers education program? If you are between the ages of 14 and 16 - you do need to take the course. Anyone older than that is not required to register for the North Carolina drivers ed program, however we strongly advise that you don't skip on drivers ed as it gives you a great head-start on the road! If your driver education class did not include any practice exams and you would like some additional study resources, please check out our online North Dakota practice permit test!
The landscape of the Illinois licensing scene may change quite radically very soon. The Illinois House has passed a measure that will require even adult drivers license applicants to go through one of the Illinois drivers education course if they have not completed drivers ed at school. Previously, those who applied for the Illinois drivers license at the age of 18 and older did not have to take any additional courses or programs, passing the Illinois permit test on road rules and road signs and then the Illinois driving test was sufficient for obtaining a license.
Driver’s education instructors have noticed that student interest in their courses has decreased over the last few years. For one class, a long waiting list has turned into empty seats. The change in enthusiasm has some teachers concerned.
Hello again everyone. Couple of days ago, we already published a great offer from DriversEd.com, when you could get a massive 40% discount and you did not even need any drivers ed discount code for that - the offer was valid for anyone who signed up and paid for the course that day. Unfortunately, that offer is gone (yes, too late, all you sleepy heads who missed that chance), but we came up with another great life-hack that allows you to get 30% off almost any program on the site. What's even more important, this offer will also work as a drivers ed discount code for behind the wheel! That's right, you can get a 30% discount for your driving lessons! Read on to find out how this is done.
Hello there, fellow drivers and “drivers soon to be”. I know it’s Christmas and most of you are probably watching TV or spending time with your family, but we found an offer you should not miss and we decided to share it with you ASAP. Today only, Driversed.com offers a special holiday discount, you can buy a drivers education course with a 40% discount and you don’t even need a drivers ed discount code - the discount is applied automatically if you sign up and pay before the end of today! Don’t miss your chance to save a few bucks today, you’ll be hard pressed to find a better drivers education discount code next year!
According to the current law in Texas, drivers license applicants between 18 and 24 years of age must participate in a 6 hour Texas drivers education course. Just like parent taught drivers ed courses for Texas, the 6 hour driver education class can be completed online, however there's a catch there. Even though you will be taking the drivers education class online, the state requires you to verify your identity. There is a number of ways the identify verification can be done and you can always check the details with your online Texas drivers education course provider.
Couple of days ago, DriversEd.com has launched its Texas drivers education class designed for those trying to get a drivers license between the ages of 18 and 24 years. This new online drivers education class consists of six hour of online instructions, however before you can complete the program, you have to visit a local UPS store and undergo a personal verification procedure. This new adult drivers education class for Texas compliments the Texas parent taught drivers education course #108 that is currently offered for license applicants under the age of 18 years.
Due to the recent changes to licensing laws in Texas, all Texas drivers license applicants under 24 years of age must take some form of a drivers education course. Drivers under the age of 18 have to take an extensive parent taught drivers education class while those between 18 and 24 can get by just by taking a short six hour adult drivers education class. What if you are 17 ½ years old now and wish to apply for a drivers license? Should you start taking a parent taught class or should you wait for six months and complete the adult drivers education course? We will try to help you answer this question by explaining what each class consist of and what procedures you must follow when taking one or the other.
A recent report presented by the Indiana BMV leads to the conclusion that teenagers who take an Indiana drivers education class are much more likely to be involved in a traffic accident than those who don't. Does this mean that the Indiana drivers ed is not effective and teens would be better off not taking the class or is there something else we miss? Is driver's ed the only thing to blame or should the whole Indiana graduated drivers license system be revised?
According to the statement provided on the TDTSEA main page, students who ordered their Texas parent taught drivers education course #106 after August 5, 2010, will experience a delay in package delivery. The delay is caused by an overload of the printing shop that was producing the course materials for TDTSEA. Parent taught course materials will not be sent out until at least September 1st. If you are in the rush to start your Texas drivers education course, you may want to choose an online course or order a book package from a different provider.