Texas Drivers Ed - Tag
Quite recently, the DPS in Texas issued a press release regarding the new driving laws that are to go into effect on September 01, 2009. Among all other things, the press release states that the minimum number of driving hours for those who are taking a drivers education class should be increased from 14 to 34 hours, something that caused quite a ripple among the parents and the driver’s education students.
It is quite reasonable that a teacher should take some responsibility for the subjects, no matter what the field of education is. Pat Barrett of Drivers Ed In The Box thinks that the state should publish annual reports of the teen crash rates for every company that provides the drivers education classes in Texas.
Texas parent taught drivers education class is one of the cheaper alternatives to the conventional drivers ed taken through your high school or a local driving school. And it is a great alternative indeed, it’s not only cheaper but may be more convenient than a regular driving course. However, there are certain procedures associated with parent taught drivers education that you need to follow if you want to get your Texas drivers license.
There are many parent taught drivers education classes offered in Texas at the moment. Course 101 is offered directly by the Department of Public Safety and is fully sufficient in order to obtain your Texas learners permit or drivers license.
If you are applying for your Texas drivers license and you are taking one of the Texas parent taught drivers education classes, you may be required to present the Behind The Wheel Record Log - DL-91B - when you visit the DPS.
There is a little bit of confusion on the web regarding the parental drivers education affidavit. In some sources, the affidavit is labeled DL-90A, in others - DL-90B. Both of these labels are correct as the parental driver education affidavit is actually a generic name for two forms - Classroom Instruction-Driver Education Affidavit - DL-90A and Behind the Wheel-Driver Education Affidavit - DL-90B.
Those who are just thinking of applying for a drivers license are plagued with questions about Texas drivers education classes. Do I need to take a Texas drivers ed course if I am over 18 years of age? Do I take my Texas driver's education program before I apply for a permit or a drivers license? How much does a regular drivers education program cost, is it cheaper to go for a Texas parent taught drivers education course? Will my drivers ed class include a free Texas permit practice test or to I need to look up some practice permit test questions on my own? Don't worry, we will answer all these questions for you so you can choose the best Texas driviers education program there is and get your driver license in no time!
If you are going to take the Texas permit test some time in the near future, then you should definitely consider taking the Texas permit practice test to make sure that you are prepared when you go to the Texas DMV for your real Texas test.
If you want to obtain Texas learners permit and you are under the age of 17, the DPS in Texas requires you to complete a drivers ed course. Although there is quite a variety of different drivers education courses in Texas, completing drivers ed online is probably the most convenient and hassle free option.