Louisiana Learners Permit Test - Tag
Every teenager who wishes to obtain a license in Louisiana must start by applying for a Louisiana learners permit. And when we say teenager, we mean a person under 17 years of age, since this is the age group covered by the state's graduated license program. Those who wish to obtain full driving privileges and are at least 17 years of age and not required to apply for a Louisiana driver's permit, but may still wish to do so since possession of a learners permit will allow them to practice driving before taking a road skills test. Every learners permit applicant in Louisiana, no matter the age, is required to take a permit test and a vision exam before being issued with a permit.
If you want to get a drivers license in Louisiana, you will need to prove that you are no stranger to the state driving laws and regulations and that is why everyone has to take the 2013 Louisiana permit test. The test covers the state road signs, traffic rules and safe driving practices and you have to be proficient in all of these areas. The exam is not hard, but more than a half of all first time license applicants fail the Louisiana drivers permit test the first time they take it, mostly due to the fact that they don't study for it. If you want to nail your learners permit test the first time you take it, make sure to read the official drivers handbook and take a few Louisiana practice permit tests before you go in for the real thing.