Drivers License - Category
Although the process of applying for the Pennsylvania drivers license may seem a little confusing, it's really not that bad once you get into it. Applying for a driving license in Pennsylvania can be narrowed down to selecting the right type of a license and taking your permit and license tests.
Oregon drivers license can be issued to any applicant over 16 years of age who satisfy all preliminary requirements. If you obtain your Oregon driving license before you turn 18, your license will be subject to a number of conditions and restrictions.
Oh, there is nothing like anticipation of your first drivers license. The freedom to move around, to go anywhere you please. However, the process of obtaining your Oklahoma drivers license may be somewhat tricky and this is what we're here for — to help you get your license in no time.
In most states, the legal age for obtaining a driving permit is 15 to 16. However, if you live in Nebraska, you may be eligible to start driving as soon as you hit your 14th birthday, provided you live in outside of a city with a population of 5,000. In order to do that, you would have to qualify for the school driving permit, which doesn’t have privileges of a full Nebraska drivers license, but would allow you to get to school and other extracurricular activities.
Seems like the new driving laws in Texas cause quite a bit of hysteria. And this is simply because people read the news instead of turning to the official source - the Department of Public Safety in Texas. People who write those news should also pay more attention to the official sources, instead of just copy-pasting the news from each other.
Quite recently, the DPS in Texas issued a press release regarding the new driving laws that are to go into effect on September 01, 2009. Among all other things, the press release states that the minimum number of driving hours for those who are taking a drivers education class should be increased from 14 to 34 hours, something that caused quite a ripple among the parents and the driver’s education students.
Ready to get your 2013 Ohio drivers license but don't know where to start? Don't worry, we will walk you through the process and will see that you get your Ohio driver's license in no time at all! It all comes down to learning the state driving rules, taking the Ohio permit test (don't forget to do our 2013 Ohio driving practice test first!), then getting some driving hours behind your belt and passing your Ohio driving test! Don't worry about any of the forms or Ohio drivers education classes at this point, just concentrate on these three basic steps that will get you your Ohio drivers license in 2013!
A recent change in the legislative acts will affect the new Texas drivers license applicants and those who already hold a learners permit or a license.
In the state of North Carolina you should have a valid drivers license in order to operate a vehicle. All beginning drivers under 18 years old need to apply for a learners permit/provisional license first. It allows for operation of motor vehicles only under the supervision of a driver who holds a valid unrestricted North Carolina driver license.
Want do drive on New Mexico roads and don’t have a drivers license yet? In this case, you should definitely consider applying for the New Mexico driver’s license. The license issued in New Mexico allows you to operate the vehicles on all public roads in the country.