Pages added in 2010
No matter your age, if you are applying for a learners permit or drivers license in Oklahoma, you will have to take the 2013 Oklahoma permit test. The permit test is required for correctly assessing your knowledge of the state driving rules and safe driving practices and you can prepare for it by reading the drivers handbook and taking free Oklahoma practice permit tests. The 2013 Oklahoma drivers permit test is conducted by the Department of Public Safety and you have to be at least 15 years, 6 months old before you are eligible for taking the test. Make sure to take a free Oklahoma permit practice test before you go in for the real thing, it will show you where you stand and whether you are really ready to tackle the exam.
As soon as you receive an Oregon learners permit, you can get behind the wheel and start driving. However, you must not forget that your learners permit is not a drivers license and it comes with a number of learner's permit restrictions. One of the main Oregon permit restrictions is that you are not allowed to drive alone and whenever you are behind the wheel, you must have another licensed driver seated next to you. In addition to this, drivers who are under the age of 18 are subject to the Oregon graduated license restrictions and requirements.
Traffic safety is taken very seriously all over the country and most states have adopted some form a graduated drivers license program to decrease the number of traffic accidents on public roads. Oregon is no exception to the trend with its graduated driver license system that targets drivers under the age of 18. The Oregon graduated drivers license program enforces a number of additional restrictions and requirements that must be met before a full Oregon drivers license can be issued to the applicant. Statistics collected throughout the nation show that measures such as the Oregon graduated driver license program help to significantly reduce the number of traffic accidents.
If you are applying for an Oregon drivers license or learners permit, you have to prove that you are no stranger to the state driving laws and you do that by taking the 2013 Oregon permit test. The 2013 Oregon DMV test covers such topics as driving safety, road rules and traffic signs and you can take an Oregon permit practice test if you want to see what the real permit test is like. Drivers license applicants who are under 18 years of age are also required to take an additional Oregon Safe Driving Practices Test that is based on the driving techniques learned during the supervised driving stage.
No matter how old you are, if you have never been licensed and would like to get a drivers license in South Carolina, you will have to go through the South Carolina learners permit stage first. The learners permit comes with numerous restrictions that were designed to keep you safe until you gain some driving experience. The South Carolina permit restrictions are the same for drivers of all ages, although teenage drivers license applicants have to meet a number of additional requirements. Failure to observe the South Carolina permit restrictions may see you lose your driving privilege in no time.
South Carolina is the state that cares dearly about the safety of drivers and this is why it embraced the graduated license laws. The South Carolina graduated drivers license laws target teenage drivers and aim at reducing a number of traffic accidents among drivers under the age of 18. The system utilizes compulsory drivers education classes, extended period and restricted license holding period and a number of additional restrictions to save lives on public roads. The South Carolina graduate drivers license system is a great answer to the lack of driving experience that is common for drivers that belong to this age group.
If you want to apply for a drivers license anywhere in the country, you are required to take a drivers permit test first and South Carolina is no exception to this rule. The 2013 South Carolina permit test was designed to assess your knowledge of the state driving law, road signs and safe driving practices and you will not be issued neither a drivers license, nor a learners permit until you demonstrate solid knowledge of these subject. Unfortunately, more than a half of all first time applicants fail their 2013 SC drivers permit test the first time they take it, mostly due to the fact that they overestimate their knowledge of driving rules and fail to study before the test. If you want to see if you are ready for the real knowledge exam, take a free permit practice test SC sample quiz!
If you received a learners permit in Louisiana, you should be aware that the permit does not grant you unlimited driving privileges and comes with a number of learners permit restrictions. These restrictions were designed to safeguard you against the dangers of the road. Since you don't have much driving experience yet, you are highly likely to be involved in a traffic accident and the Louisiana drivers permit restrictions are there to ensure that you get through this period as safely as possible. Teenage drivers are also subjected to the graduated drivers license restrictions until they are at least 17 years of age.
The graduated drivers license system in Louisiana is very similar to the graduated license requirements in other states - it features mandatory drivers education classes, an extended permit holding period and a multi-step licensing procedure for drivers who are under the age of 17. The graduated drivers license laws target teenage drivers because statistics tell us that younger drivers face higher risks of being involved in a traffic accident. The Louisiana graduated drivers license law sets a number of permit and license restrictions that were designed for correcting the flaws in teenage driving techniques.
If you want to get a drivers license in Louisiana, you will need to prove that you are no stranger to the state driving laws and regulations and that is why everyone has to take the 2013 Louisiana permit test. The test covers the state road signs, traffic rules and safe driving practices and you have to be proficient in all of these areas. The exam is not hard, but more than a half of all first time license applicants fail the Louisiana drivers permit test the first time they take it, mostly due to the fact that they don't study for it. If you want to nail your learners permit test the first time you take it, make sure to read the official drivers handbook and take a few Louisiana practice permit tests before you go in for the real thing.