Pages added in 2010
If you are trying to get a Georgia divers license or learners permit and you don't have a license issued by another state, you will be required to take a 2013 Georgia learners permit test. Georgia permit test is administered by the Department of Driver Services and they will make the decision of whether you are ready to start driving. Although passing the permit test GA 2013 is not hard, you should start studying for it well in advance if you want to pass the test the first time you take it.
Learners permit is the first document that allows you to get behind the wheel and go for a drive. However, there are many Idaho permit restrictions that must be observed at all times while driving. The learners permit restrictions that apply to your permit largely depend on your age and the type of the permit you are operating under. Teenagers are subjected to additional permit restrictions under the Idaho graduated license law. Failure to observe all Idaho drivers permit restrictions may result in your driving privileges being suspended of canceled.
Although the graduated drivers license system in Idaho is a little outdated and has not been updated for quite a while, it is still better than no graduated license system at all. Just like other graduated license programs in many states, the Idaho graduated drivers license law includes mandatory drivers education classes for those who are under 17 years of age and a multi-step licensing procedure. The downside of the current Idaho graduated license process is the minimum age for obtaining a learners permit or drivers license - a student can obtain a learners permit at the age of 14 years, 6 months and an unrestricted drivers license at the age of 16.
Everyone applying for a drivers license in Idaho has to take a written permit test at some point. If you are applying for a permit without taking a drivers education course, you have to take the 2013 Idaho permit test before being issued with a class D drivers permit. Those who go through a graduated drivers license program have to take the Idaho permit test before being issued with their first drivers license. Permit testing is conducted at the county sheriff's offices and you may check the nearest testing location on the Idaho DMV website. The questions on the Idaho permit test 2013 cover the state driving rules, traffic laws, road signs and safe driving practices.
A recent report presented by the Indiana BMV leads to the conclusion that teenagers who take an Indiana drivers education class are much more likely to be involved in a traffic accident than those who don't. Does this mean that the Indiana drivers ed is not effective and teens would be better off not taking the class or is there something else we miss? Is driver's ed the only thing to blame or should the whole Indiana graduated drivers license system be revised?
When you receive a Nebraska learners permit, you can start driving, provided you observe all restrictions and limitations that are applicable to this permit type. The graduated license system in Nebraska is somewhat complicated due to the fact that there are many different permits available and you have to make sure to observe the Nebraska permit restrictions that apply to your particular drivers permit. Failure to observe these learners permit restrictions may result in you losing your driving privileges for an undetermined period of time.
The graduated drivers license system in Nebraska is rather complicated, mostly due to the fact that there are four different types of permits involved, one can easily get confused. However, in its core, the Nebraska graduated drivers license system is very similar to graduated license programs of other states and it pursues the same goal - reducing the number of casualties on public roads. Nebraska graduated drivers license laws target young drivers under the age of 18 and it features a number of additional restrictions and requirements that must be met before a full drivers license can be achieved. Failure to observe the graduated license requirements may result in your driving privileges being suspended or revoked.
If you received your West Virginia learners permit and are eager to go for a drive, hold your horses right there. Your permit does not grant you full driving privileges and you must make sure to observe all West Virginia permit restrictions at all times. The exact rules and requirements that apply to you depend on your age as the state issues two types of learner permits. Teens must observe the graduated drivers license restrictions as well as the regular permit restrictions until they obtain a full drivers license. The consequences of breaking the West Virginia permit restrictions are very harsh - you may have your driving privilege suspended and, when the suspension period is over, have to restart the application process all over again.
Young drivers belong to a high risk group when it comes to driving and that is why the Division of Motor Vehicles in West Virginia has developed a number of special measures to keep teen drivers safe. These measures were combined under the West Virginia graduated drivers license program, a set of laws, restrictions and requirements all designed with traffic safety in mind. The West Virginia graduated drivers license requirements apply only to drivers who are under 18 years of age, if you are 18 year old or older, you do not have to observe these requirements or restrictions. The DMV in West Virginia takes the graduated license rules very seriously, your graduated license can be suspended for just a few minor offenses and once the suspension period is over, you will have to start the whole application all over again.
According to the statement provided on the TDTSEA main page, students who ordered their Texas parent taught drivers education course #106 after August 5, 2010, will experience a delay in package delivery. The delay is caused by an overload of the printing shop that was producing the course materials for TDTSEA. Parent taught course materials will not be sent out until at least September 1st. If you are in the rush to start your Texas drivers education course, you may want to choose an online course or order a book package from a different provider.