Pages added in August 2010
When you receive a Nebraska learners permit, you can start driving, provided you observe all restrictions and limitations that are applicable to this permit type. The graduated license system in Nebraska is somewhat complicated due to the fact that there are many different permits available and you have to make sure to observe the Nebraska permit restrictions that apply to your particular drivers permit. Failure to observe these learners permit restrictions may result in you losing your driving privileges for an undetermined period of time.
The graduated drivers license system in Nebraska is rather complicated, mostly due to the fact that there are four different types of permits involved, one can easily get confused. However, in its core, the Nebraska graduated drivers license system is very similar to graduated license programs of other states and it pursues the same goal - reducing the number of casualties on public roads. Nebraska graduated drivers license laws target young drivers under the age of 18 and it features a number of additional restrictions and requirements that must be met before a full drivers license can be achieved. Failure to observe the graduated license requirements may result in your driving privileges being suspended or revoked.
If you received your West Virginia learners permit and are eager to go for a drive, hold your horses right there. Your permit does not grant you full driving privileges and you must make sure to observe all West Virginia permit restrictions at all times. The exact rules and requirements that apply to you depend on your age as the state issues two types of learner permits. Teens must observe the graduated drivers license restrictions as well as the regular permit restrictions until they obtain a full drivers license. The consequences of breaking the West Virginia permit restrictions are very harsh - you may have your driving privilege suspended and, when the suspension period is over, have to restart the application process all over again.
Young drivers belong to a high risk group when it comes to driving and that is why the Division of Motor Vehicles in West Virginia has developed a number of special measures to keep teen drivers safe. These measures were combined under the West Virginia graduated drivers license program, a set of laws, restrictions and requirements all designed with traffic safety in mind. The West Virginia graduated drivers license requirements apply only to drivers who are under 18 years of age, if you are 18 year old or older, you do not have to observe these requirements or restrictions. The DMV in West Virginia takes the graduated license rules very seriously, your graduated license can be suspended for just a few minor offenses and once the suspension period is over, you will have to start the whole application all over again.
According to the statement provided on the TDTSEA main page, students who ordered their Texas parent taught drivers education course #106 after August 5, 2010, will experience a delay in package delivery. The delay is caused by an overload of the printing shop that was producing the course materials for TDTSEA. Parent taught course materials will not be sent out until at least September 1st. If you are in the rush to start your Texas drivers education course, you may want to choose an online course or order a book package from a different provider.
Texas parent taught drivers education course 106 is offered by the Texas Driver and Traffic Safety Education Association, which is a non-profit organization that aims at promoting driver and traffic safety education for all people. This drivers education class is offered only as a book course, so if you are looking for an online program, this is not the course for you. Since this one of the approved Texas parent taught driver ed courses, you will have to meet all parent taught requirements before you can start the program - that is, submit the application for parent taught drivers education (dl 92) to the DPS and wait until you receive a DPS parent taught drivers education package before starting the program. Since parent taught course 106 is mailed to you, delivery of course materials will take some time, you should order the course at least a few days before the date when you plan on starting the program.
Taking a permit test is the first step towards achieving a drivers license. The 2013 West Virginia permit test is based on the information provided in the drivers handbook and covers the state driving rules, traffic signs and safe driving practices. Permit testing is conducted by the DMV and you may take the test at any regional office during the regular business hours. You should know that more than a half of all first time applicants fail the West Virginia permit test the first time they take it. If you want to see whether you are ready to take the real test, you may try a free 2013 West Virginia permit practice test.
Obtaining a New Mexico learners permit is a great achievement, however you must not forget that your permit is not equal to a full license and it comes with numerous learners permit restrictions. By enforcing New Mexico permit restrictions, the MVD is trying to ensure that you get a chance to practice driving skills in a safe driving environment. Quite a large proportion of the drivers either receive a traffic ticket or are involved in a traffic accident during their first year of driving. New Mexico drivers permit restrictions were designed to eliminate most of the distractions that lead to a traffic accident, so observance of the rules is in your best interest.
New Mexico is one of the states that took a number of steps towards making public roads safer and the New Mexico graduated drivers license program is one of such steps. The graduated drivers license program targets teenage drivers and aims at reducing the number of traffic accidents that involve drivers of this age groups. Mandatory drivers education classes and a multi-step licensing system are two key elements of the New Mexico graduated license program. Please remember that the program applies only to drivers under the age of 18, if you are over this age, you do not need to follow the New Mexico graduated license requirements.
Taking a permit test is the first step towards achieving a New Mexico learners permit. The 2013 New Mexico permit test covers the state driving rules and road signs and you will need to show that you are no stranger to these things. Permit testing is conducted by the New Mexico MVD during regular business hours at all full service offices. More than half of the first time New Mexico drivers permit test takers fail the test, mostly because they are not prepared for the exam. If you want to see what the permit test questions are like, go ahead and take a free 2013 New Mexico practice permit test that covers the same topics as the real knowledge exam.