Pages added in April 2010
Finally got your Texas learners permit? Kudos to you! We know it's a great feeling, finally being able to get behind the wheel and go for a drive. However, one thing to remember that this is not a full drivers license yet and you must follow all 2013 Texas learner's permit restrictions to the word! While these Texas permit restrictions may seem as a nuisance to you at the moment, they were carefully crafted to keep you safe and sound during your initial license stage and they are based on statistics we have about teen crashes. All TX drivers permit restrictions are age-dependent, since they are part of the graduated license system and you must learn what restrictions you will need to follow. We will try to cover as many of the 2013 Texas state learners permit restrictions as possible in this article, read on to keep your record clean!
Got your California drivers permit? Congratulations, it's a big step and you will be able to drive a vehicle in no time. However, no matter how excited you are right now, don't forget that there are California driving permit rules that you have to obey at all times. California learners permit restrictions mandate that you are to be accompanied by another licensed driver any time you operate a motor vehicle. If you choose to “forget” about this driving rule, the California Department of Motor Vehicles will see your driving privilege revoked in no time.
Obtaining a learners permit is a great step for anyone looking to obtain a drivers license and sometimes the new drivers forget there driving permit has rules that must be obeyed. Common learners permit restrictions include no night time driving and limit the number of passengers that can be present in the vehicle. However, the most important drivers permit rule is no unsupervised driving at any time, no exceptions!
If you are applying for a Rhode Island drivers license or learners permit, you will be required to take a learners permit test that covers the state driving rules, traffic signs and safe driving practices. If you are under 18 years of age, you may take the 2013 Rhode Island permit test through the same agency that provides your drivers education program, the Community College of Rhode Island. Everyone else takes the RI permit test at the testing station in Pawtucket that is administered by the Rhode Island Department of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). You have to be at least 16 years of age in order to be eligible for taking the Rhode Island permit test in 2013.
When you finally choose to apply for a drivers license in the state of Montana, you will have to take the 2013 Montana permit test. The drivers permit test covers the state driving laws, traffic signs and safe driving habits and is mandatory for all first time license applicants. The 2013 Montana learners permit test is conducted by the Motor Vehicle Division on the appointment-only basis, so you should schedule the test well in advance. Keep in mind that more than a half of all first time permit test takers fail the exam, so you should spend some time preparing for it. Taking a free Montana permit practice test can help you decide whether you are ready for the real thing.
If you want to get a drivers license in Kentucky, you will have to take the KY permit test that is administered by the Kentucky State Police License Examiner. The 2013 Kentucky permit test was designed to assess the applicant's knowledge of the state driving rules and safe driving practices. The passing score for the Kentucky drivers permit test is 80%, however you should aim at 100% on your Kentucky practice permit test.
Driving is a responsibility, not a right - we all heard this phrase more than once. However, another responsibility that we have is raising the safe driving awareness among thousands of teenage drivers who hit the roads for the first time every year. The Mobile Country Public Schools in Alabama are doing a great job with the annual Drivers Ed Road-E-O event, the experience that teaches teenage drivers how to respect the potential dangers of the road and brings public attention to the current issues.
The Iowa Department of Transportation is implementing the new program for the drivers license issuance. Most of the rules and procedures remain the same - you still need to jump through all the hoops before you get your Iowa driver's license, however starting April 19 you will not get the license on the spot at the DOT office.
Iowa driving handbook is a wonderful source of the driving-related information when the time comes for you to apply for a driver license in Iowa. The driver handbook is loaded with the information on driving rules, road regulations and safe driving tips and it could be your first stop when it comes to preparing for the permit test.
Taking the permit test at one of the DMV offices is your first step towards Iowa public roads. You will have to the the 2013 Iowa permit test prior to applying for a permit or a license no matter how old you are, there is no exemption to this rule. Your 2013 Iowa drivers permit test results allow the Department of Transportation to assess your familiarity with the state driving rules and make the decision of whether you are fit to start driving.