Pages added in February 2009
Minnesota online permit test is a great way for you to prepare for the real test at the DMV. The Minnesota online permit tests feature questions that cover a broad spectrum of traffic rules, road signs and DUI information.
There are many parent taught drivers education classes offered in Texas at the moment. Course 101 is offered directly by the Department of Public Safety and is fully sufficient in order to obtain your Texas learners permit or drivers license.
The application for Texas drivers license, form Dl-14A, must be submitted to the Drivers license office at the time of your application for the Texas drivers license, learners permit or another form of ID.
If you are looking for the DL-91A form, chances are that you are currently taking a Texas drivers education class. The classroom instruction log should be presented at the DPS when you go to apply for your learners permit or drivers license.
If you are applying for your Texas drivers license and you are taking one of the Texas parent taught drivers education classes, you may be required to present the Behind The Wheel Record Log - DL-91B - when you visit the DPS.
There is a little bit of confusion on the web regarding the parental drivers education affidavit. In some sources, the affidavit is labeled DL-90A, in others - DL-90B. Both of these labels are correct as the parental driver education affidavit is actually a generic name for two forms - Classroom Instruction-Driver Education Affidavit - DL-90A and Behind the Wheel-Driver Education Affidavit - DL-90B.
Many states allow students to start driving as soon as they reach the age of 15. Of course, at this point, they are supposed to receive supervision of a more experienced driver, usually their parents, but in just 6 months they are allowed to hit the roads on their own. Although many states have the graduated drivers license system in place that tries to prepare students for the on-road experience and gradually eases them into unsupervised driving, sometimes it proves not enough.
Quite recently, the DPS in Texas issued new rules that can impact all Texas visitors who are planning to obtain a drivers license here for the period of their state. Under the new laws, visitors who have less than 6 months remaining on their visas are not eligible to obtain or renew their Texas drivers license. According to some claims, applicants whose visa expires in less than a year are also denied the license.
Additional drivers education classes may be the alternative to ticketing in Contra Costa, California. Instead if citing young drivers, Maurice Duran, a police office, would rather provide extra education on safe driving techniques.
Motorcycle handbook is your complete resource for the information on licensing and operating a motorcycle. The official motorcycle handbook is usually distributed by the DMV.