Pages added in April 2008
California Driver License Record Correction Request - (Traffic Violations/Convictions Only) (DL 207)
Use this form to dispute an incorrect traffic violation or conviction information on your driving record, other than motor vehicle traffic accidents. You must submit certified court abstracts an/or court documentation in order for the DMV to update your record. You must certify that you have read and understood all instructions and warnings on the form, including provisions of Penal Code Section 115(a).
The application to obtain a California driver license or ID card is called “Driver License or Identification Card Application” (DL 44). The application to obtain a California commercial driver license is called “Commercial Driver License Application” (DL 44C).
You might have heard about traffic school from your friends or you might have even taken one of the traffic school courses yourself. Online traffic school, in-class traffic school (may also be called in-person traffic school), traffic school courses on books and traffic school video courses - it is easy to get lost among all them. We shall try to guide you in the swarm of traffic school courses and help you select the traffic school course that suits your needs
You may apply for New Jersey Examination Permit provided you are at least 17 years of age and want to obtain a drivers license. Note: even though you are not required to complete a drivers ed course before you can apply for the permit, you are strongly advised to do so.
You may apply for New Jersey Student Learners Permit provided you are at least 16 years of age, have completed a state-approved drivers education program and want to obtain a drivers license.
If you are seeking to achieve a Florida driver license, the first step you should take is complete a state-approved Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course. Note that driver license applicant’s age does not matter - if you want to obtain a Florida driver license, you will have to complete the driver education course (it may also be referred to as DATA course, ADAPT or “the 4-hour class”). Don’t be put off by this, the course only takes 4 hour to complete and you will be done in no time at all.
Use this form if the judgment is for more than $750 in property damage ($500 or more for accidents prior to January 1, 2003). When the form is received, DMV will suspend the judgment debtors) for up to six years.
Today, there are many options of taking a traffic school course. You may choose to take the online traffic school, purchase one of the home-study traffic school packages - book, video, CD-ROM - or you may wish to take traffic school the conventional way - to attend a class in person. Any of these traffic school classes will allow you to clear some points off your record.
Use this form to notify the California Department of Motor Vehicles of a change of residence or mailing address for your vehicle, vessel, driver license, or identification card records.